To celebrate our anniversary, to reflect on our work and to start a conversation about theatre as a means of public engagement, we invited a number of people to write an essay about our work.Every Thursday for the next 12 weeks starting on 7th October 2010 we are going to publish an essay about our work over the last 21 years on our blog.On this page you can find out about the authors and the schedule. Each piece will be introduced by Simon Parry or Nigel Townsend who have commissioned and co-edited the essays.

7th October 2010 - Dame Joan Bakewell
14th October 2010 -
Sir Mark Walport
21st October 2010 -
Dr Sophie Petit-Zeman
28th October 2010 -
Susan Elkin
4th November 2010 -
Prof Lewis Wolpert
11th November 2010 -
Dr Suzanne King & Mark Dyball
18th November 2010 -
Marlene Winfield
25th November 2010 -
Michael Reiss
2nd December 2010 -
Dr Martyn Thomas
23rd December 2010 -
Prof Tony Jackson